Skip to content

Exercise and snow update. Excuses?

January 27, 2013

IMG_0574I had this spate of writing in December when things were a bit quieter and I was promoting my running workshops and marathon talks but I see its been 10 days since I wrote anything. (pause, while I slap my wrist)

In England here we have been blanketed with snow and we are not that used to it! (me in-particular). After walking in the first soft snow here my daily fast walk got put on hold. Well, its been icy and lethal in patches and I don’t have those special grips for my shoes. I broke my wrist 5 years ago sliding over on ice and have been a bit cautious ever since. One step and I was gone, stuck writing with my previously inept left hand for months.

Having lived all my life in northern New Zealand and Queensland Australia I am used to the warmth. I had never experienced proper snow until I came here to England 10 years ago. It was the first time I had seen it snowing and it fascinates me still to watch it falling and see the countryside so pristine and quiet. So this last 10 days has been really beautiful but not serious training weather.

Besides I have been tied up with my work. December was quieter but after school goes back people remember they want to deal with their weight or are stressing out with kids or work. There’s been the marathon talk and workshops too and I am recording an audio series tho help couples who want to conceive. There’s also our plans for a big move in March which I will write about in another blog. Looking at it I have a mounting pile of  to-do notes!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

College Tri

Giving fitness and triathlons "the old college try"

Marilyn's marathon mindsets

Motivating ideas to help runners & wheelies get over the finish line

runfreeforever

Live. Love. Run. It's what I do.

A blog about running & eating

and my quest to do more of the former and less of the latter!

Motivating ideas to help runners & wheelies get over the finish line

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

runventure

running adventures

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Olivehickmott's Blog

Fully understand your own experience, learn new skills and how to change if you want

TheRealSharon's Blog

You are now inside my head

Danny's Kitchen

Food that creatively inspires...

